Irresistible Cheese Biscuits!

First of all, I lost the thing that connects my camara to my computer, and my mom  has to mail it to me, so it could be a while before I am able to put nice pictures up. I have some jank ones from my phone that will have to do for now :\ (Bad, Amy!)

HOWEVER

These cheese biscuits are so so so yummy. Like truly amazing. My sister, Holly who also has a food blog will LOVE these bad boys. When they’re warm they’re the best. A cross between the red lobster cheese biscuits and the ones from Texas de Brazil. This is not a joke.

*One quick crucial side note – Don’t grease the pan. They won’t stick, I promise. I tried it on a few of them and what ends up happening is your biscuit fries itself. Don’t be like me, don’t accidentally fry your biscuits.

What you need:

  • 2 cups of flour
  • 1 tablespoon of  baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 1/2 cup of grated extra sharp Cheddar cheese
  • 1 1/2 cup of heavy cream
  • 1 1/2 tbs softened butter

What you do:

  1. Preheat oven until 425.
  2. Lightly cover a cutting board or counter in flour. LIGHTLY.
  3. Get a big mixing bowl, and sift together the flour, baking powder, and the salt.
  4. Add the cheese and mix it all up.
  5. Add the butter and the cream and mix it together (honestly i used my hands to do this. I washed them well.) until it starts to look like dough.
  6. On your floured surface, knead the dough 6 times.
  7. Flatten the dough out so it’s about an inch and a half thick.
  8. The recipe I used said to use a 2 1/2″ round cookie cutter to cut out the biscuits. If you have one of these, I applaud you. The rest of us will just make biscuit-shaped discs with our hands thankyouverymuch.
  9. Place the discs on a pan (pretty far apart – I was only able to cook 6 per pan).
  10. Put the biscuits in the oven for 13 -16 minutes or until the top looks all yummy and golden.
  11. Optional: one minute before biscuits are done, pull them out, brush the top of them with butter, and sprinkle leftover shredded cheddar cheese on top, then put them back in.
  12. EAT THEM.
Leave a Reply

